How to delete all Facebook posts and comments?

How to delete all Facebook posts and comments?
Table of Contents

Here's how to delete your all Facebook posts and comments. If you want to remove your digital trace on the massive social network, follow the simple steps below.

With more than 2.9 billion active users, Facebook (or Meta) somehow continues to increase its user base each month. In recent years, millions of users have stopped using Facebook due to controversies revolving around privacy and personal data. Yet the social media platform continues to expand its domain. It also still holds all those photos, videos, and comments.

Knowing that almost everyone has posted something that they are embarrassed about, we have prepared a guide show focusing on how to delete all posts and comments on Facebook.

How to delete all Facebook posts in bulk?

The social media platform increases the level of engagement with its user through its pages, groups, event planners, and the marketplace. It also offers the chance to view and manage your posts, likes and comments.

Users can actually remove 50 posts at once. It is also possible to erase all comments and make sure you do not have any traces left on the platform. While deleting the account is the fastest method, here's how to delete your past interactions if you want to keep your account:

  • Login to your Facebook account.
  • Click on your profile photo located at the top-right corner of the screen.
  • Navigate to the posts section and click on Manage Posts.
  • This will open a menu that will allow you to delete posts based on various filters. If you want to remove old posts, you can simply filter out the most recent ones.
how to delete old facebook posts
  • The filters allow you to erase the posts shared on your timeline between a certain date. For example, you can simply delete the posts you shared back in April 2017 by clicking on Delete Posts.

Note that you can also send youır posts to Archive instead of completely deleting them.

It is also possible to manage your posts, comments, and other interactions on the Activity Log page as well. The page allows you to restore the deleted posts as well. Keep in mind that you have 30 days before the social platform removes them permanently. Here's how to access this page.

  • Click on your profile photo in the upper-left corner of the screen.
  • Select Settings and Privacy in the menu.
  • Click on the Activity Log.
  • This is the page where you can delete all Facebook posts, comments, likes, and videos. Activity Log is the ultimate menu that allows you to view all of your past interactions on the social media network.

How to delete all Facebook comments at once?

Deleting a single comment is easy as all you need to do is to click on three dots next to your comment. A small menu will pop up and ask you whether you want to edit or delete your comment.

It is also possible to remove your replies on the social network in bulk. In order to delete multiple comments, follow the simple steps below.

Open Activity Log.

  • Go to the Activity Log.
  • Navigate to the Comments section.
  • This page will show you all of the comments you have made on Facebook.
  • Click on All to select all of the comments that the page displays.

Click on the three dots and select Delete to erase the selected interactions. Note that this page sometimes prevents users from deleting comments in bulk. When that happens, try doing it again and see if you could delete multiple messages.

There is also another method to manage your past on Facebook. A browser extension will do the job for you with a single click. Here's what you need to know about it.

Install Delete My Posts browser extension.

Delete My Posts is a browser extension that received its last update back in May 2022. As you can see in the screenshot below, it allows you to clear up your account by removing posts, photos, videos, comments, likes, and reactions on Facebook. You can also remove the photos you're tagged in.

This great browser extension ensures that you do not have any traces left on the massive social media network.

  • Go to Google and search for Delete My Posts.
  • Open Chrome Web Store to add this extension to your browser.
  • Click on the icon of the extension at the top-right corner of the screen.

Note that the free version of the extension deletes only a certain number of posts or comments per day. Unless you buy the full version, you will have to repeat this process every day.